OAWA Executive Committee


Name Roles Contact

Bill Hogarth

President
 

  • Executive Member at Large
  • Chairman of the Board
  • Liaison for Ontario to Canada Wrestling
president@oawa.ca

Bob Parsons

Vice-President, Technical

 

  • Technical Programs
  • Athlete Assistance (Carding)
  • Provincial Championships
  • Ontario Games
  • OAWA/Officials Working Committee member
  • Chair High Performanceand other Technical Committees
technical@oawa.ca

Steve Westwood

Vice-President, Administration & Marketing

  • Oversees Office management & staff
  • General management issues
  • OAWA/Officials Working Committee member
vp_admin@oawa.ca

Jason O'Neil

Vice-President, Coaching

  • Coaching Development and NCCP
vpcoaching@oawa.ca

Kevin Ramroop

Vice-President, Development
 

  • Athlete Development Programs
  • Ontario Development Program
odp@gmail.com

Sheldon Francis

Treasurer

  • Budget Development and monitoring
  • Financial control
finance@oawa.ca
 

Chris Stefopulos

Secretary

  • Meeting Planning & Recording
  • Constitutional Change & Maintenance
secretary@oawa.ca

Guy Zink

Past President

  • Executive Member at Large
  • Oversee Marketing Plan
past_president@oawa.ca

 

OAWA Staff and Volunteers

 

Name Roles Contact

Tim MaGarrey

Provincial Director

  • Senior Staff Member
  • Oversees overall management
  • Supervise staff and contractors
  • Financial Management
  • Strategic Planning 
  • Office Manager
  • Governance
  • Convenor-Provincial Championships
  • General Program Delivery 
admin@oawa.ca
 

Bob Parsons

Membership Registrar

  • Manage OAWA Membership System
  • Club/Individual Membership process inquiries
  • Membership Database Maintenance
registrations@oawa.ca

Chris Stefopulos

Program Coordinator, Canada Games Team Program Manager

 

  • Provincial Team Travel to National Championships
    Provincial Championships Pre-Registration
    Assist at events
    ODP Program
OAWAnationals@hotmail.com
 

Shawn Whitely

Web Content Manager

Manage OAWA Website
Manage OAWA Facebook & Twitter
WebContentMgr@oawa.ca